Give Me Armed Marines, Any Time

According to this article in the Telegraph, Marines in Afghanistan were required to leave their weapons behind to listen to a speech by Defense Secretary Leon Panetta.  Maybe it’s just me, but if I have to go to Afghanistan to make a speech, I will prefer a room full of ARMED Marines over a room full of disarmed men.  One never knows who may be plotting outside.  I’ll take my chances with the Leathernecks.  I served six years in the US NAVY, during which I only added to my respect for Marines. My own father was a Marine in WWII.  Give me those guys and their guns any time.

 

Tags: , ,

What do you think? Why?

