Self-Evident Truth

I ask you to join me in praying for Youcef Nadarkhani, an Iranian Christian pastor, who has been arrested and condemned for apostacy, a capital offense under Islam in Iran.

There is a tendency for those of us living in comfort and relative safety to shy away from much contemplation of such situations. This is unpleasant business.  But Youcef has been steadfast in his spiritual convictions in the face of death, just as Jesus was. Not a single point of decision, either.  Months of facing the looming threat of execution has not swayed his faithfulness.  I stand in awe of the character of this man, and of the Lord he serves.  I know that he and I have been adopted into the same family of grace.  We are bothers.  Seems the least I can do is to raise my heart in prayer, to seek God’s will in the matter; for He is good and He is faithful.

So please, pray with me.  Remember too Jesus’ words, “By their fruit you will recognize them.”

http://www.foxnews.com/world/2011/10/03/iranian-pastor-has-greater-chance-facing-death-with-new-allegations/

– writewild

Tags: , , , , ,

What do you think? Why?

