Dear Senator Harkin …

It seems like you proposed the idea of reducing the votes required to pass a bill to a simple majority back in 1995.  Now here you are — trotting it out again.  I can almost hear the Harkin gears turning:  “If it wasn’t a good idea, I wouldn’t have thought of it!”

Here is my opinion, one I hope is shared by every tea party and 9-12 group member (and even some Republicans and Independents).  I don’t want you, or anyone else, passing any legislation that isn’t such an obviously good idea, or so undeniably necessary, that it is virtually uncontested.  In my opinion, the vote threshold should be raised to 75, not lowered to 51.

Anyone else?

Tags: ,

What do you think? Why?

